See What Others Are
Saying About Us

By American sniper Punisher on Nov 17, 2018

By Katie S. on Nov 16, 2018

Jeff was very professional. He explained that we could come in for lifetime troubleshooting of our alarm system. Work performed was completed in less than 15 minutes. I will go to Audio Express for any alarm or audio system I get in the future.

By Arizona Rider on Nov 16, 2018

Knowledgeable staff, good installers

By Jose Chaidez on Nov 12, 2018

By Cal dealer on Nov 06, 2018

Wasn't too pleased with the service, pretty pushy sales persons. Low variety of radio mount kits to. And they were more expensive than the competitions price

By Ryan Nordstrom on Nov 05, 2018

I gotta give a shout out to Ian and the team at the Mesa location. I feel they truly care about the customer. I had a few issues that needed addressed and all were handled to my satisfaction. I will recommend these guys in the future for sure!

By Colin McMurry on Nov 01, 2018

Awesome and quick experience!!! Jeff hooked me up with amazing customer service! Will definitely come back for anything I want to upgrade!

By Laurie W. on Oct 30, 2018

I can not say enough positive things about this Audio Express! I purchased my stereo a few weeks ago...it sounds great! Just recently I had backup camera installed on my Toyota. They do quality work! All they guys, Jeff, Lawrence and Manny are honest, helpful and very knowledgeable. Manny...so patient and understanding... took the time to investigate how my dinosaur phone can pair with my stereo... Ian the manager is all about OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE and ensuring his customers are pleased with their products and service! He is the BEST!! Thank you all for making me a HAPPY CUSTOMER! Laurie

By Patrick Durkin on Oct 23, 2018

The customer service I got at the Mesa Audio express was an eleven out of ten. I'll go back for any Car stereo needs

By Jesus M. on Oct 22, 2018

This review is LONG overdue!

Here's the TL;DR - These guys are awesome, my install went well, would give them my business again

Long Version
-------------------

I have experiences with all the Audio Express shops in the general Phoenix metro area and 4 out of 5 times, they have broken clips or scratched interior pieces in my car! They also did a horrible job of cable management and tuning, but I digress.

I absolutely disliked the Audio Express brand until I finally visited the Mesa location. It's not the closest (about 1hr 30mins from where I used to live in AZ) but I'm so glad I went.

I have been going to the Audio Express in Mesa for years now. My first experience with this shop was with my 2005 Pontiac Sunfire. I absolutely adored that car and Ian and his crew always took great care of it when I had to leave it with them for an install. I had the majority of the sound system purchased and installed by them, used it pretty much every day for years, and it STILL worked entirely after it was unfortunately wrecked/totaled by a distracted driver in Feb. 2018

I then upgraded to a 2017 Mazda3 in March and of course, the first thing I did was take it to Ian in Mesa to 1. Install the parts I could salvage from the Sunfire  2. purchase the rest of the new sound system parts 3. have them install everything.

The pricing wasn't the cheapest for everything, but it was very reasonable and feel very content with the outcome in the end.

I honestly feel Ian and his installers went above and beyond to give me the best listening experience while staying within my budget and conditions (i.e. OEM integration/building a premium sound system around the stock headunit). It was certainly more challenging than the first time around, and I certainly had to return to their shop a few times due to some minor issues and product dissatisfaction, but they pulled through and allowed me to work with them to achieve the sound I wanted. I was so grateful that they allowed me to return the LC7i I originally purchased from them for the project and upgrade to a FiX-86. The difference was shockingly night/day!

Much like the first time, the installers took great care of my car while working on it. I have absolutely NO rattle coming from the door panels and the cable management is so satisfyingly neat! (a HUGE plus for me!) The installer also showed me the basics of the JL TuN software to use on my FiX-86 and I was able to sit in the car with him while we did a brief tune of the system together. He did an excellent job. Crisp highs, defined mids, and tight bass!

Additionally, I did all of this just a month before I was set to move to a completely different state. Ian understood my urgency and did his absolute best to get me in and out as soon as possible.

As a musician and audiophile, I have very high standards with this stuff and was pleasantly surprised that Ian and his installers listened to all my concerns and worked with me every step of the way. An A+ for good sound knowledge, install work and wonderful personalities! I always enjoyed being there. They're all really cool guys and love chatting with them/browsing their display products while I'm there.

Miscellaneous, somewhat irrelevant cool things I enjoy about this location:
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
- They have a vending machine with ice cold Monsters! (lol)
- Bathrooms are always clean
- Waiting area is pretty good.
- Good things to do within walking distance (i.e. they have an awesome Japanese fast food restaurant named Yoko in the same complex!! The nail salon is also great)

Even though I'm no longer in Arizona, I'll definitely have to visit the shop when I'm in town next time!

By Jesus M. on Oct 22, 2018

This review is LONG overdue! Here's the TL;DR - These guys are awesome, my install went well, would give them my business again Long Version ------------------- I have experiences with all the Audio Express shops in the general Phoenix metro area and 4 out of 5 times, they have broken clips or scratched interior pieces in my car! They also did a horrible job of cable management and tuning, but I digress. I absolutely disliked the Audio Express brand until I finally visited the Mesa location. It's not the closest (about 1hr 30mins from where I used to live in AZ) but I'm so glad I went. I have been going to the Audio Express in Mesa for years now. My first experience with this shop was with my 2005 Pontiac Sunfire. I absolutely adored that car and Ian and his crew always took great care of it when I had to leave it with them for an install. I had the majority of the sound system purchased and installed by them, used it pretty much every day for years, and it STILL worked entirely after it was unfortunately wrecked/totaled by a distracted driver in Feb. 2018 I then upgraded to a 2017 Mazda3 in March and of course, the first thing I did was take it to Ian in Mesa to 1. Install the parts I could salvage from the Sunfire 2. purchase the rest of the new sound system parts 3. have them install everything. The pricing wasn't the cheapest for everything, but it was very reasonable and feel very content with the outcome in the end. I honestly feel Ian and his installers went above and beyond to give me the best listening experience while staying within my budget and conditions (i.e. OEM integration/building a premium sound system around the stock headunit). It was certainly more challenging than the first time around, and I certainly had to return to their shop a few times due to some minor issues and product dissatisfaction, but they pulled through and allowed me to work with them to achieve the sound I wanted. I was so grateful that they allowed me to return the LC7i I originally purchased from them for the project and upgrade to a FiX-86. The difference was shockingly night/day! Much like the first time, the installers took great care of my car while working on it. I have absolutely NO rattle coming from the door panels and the cable management is so satisfyingly neat! (a HUGE plus for me!) The installer also showed me the basics of the JL TuN software to use on my FiX-86 and I was able to sit in the car with him while we did a brief tune of the system together. He did an excellent job. Crisp highs, defined mids, and tight bass! Additionally, I did all of this just a month before I was set to move to a completely different state. Ian understood my urgency and did his absolute best to get me in and out as soon as possible. As a musician and audiophile, I have very high standards with this stuff and was pleasantly surprised that Ian and his installers listened to all my concerns and worked with me every step of the way. An A+ for good sound knowledge, install work and wonderful personalities! I always enjoyed being there. They're all really cool guys and love chatting with them/browsing their display products while I'm there. Miscellaneous, somewhat irrelevant cool things I enjoy about this location: ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ - They have a vending machine with ice cold Monsters! (lol) - Bathrooms are always clean - Waiting area is pretty good. - Good things to do within walking distance (i.e. they have an awesome Japanese fast food restaurant named Yoko in the same complex!! The nail salon is also great) Even though I'm no longer in Arizona, I'll definitely have to visit the shop when I'm in town next time!

By lorence webster on Oct 20, 2018

By Alan H. on Oct 19, 2018

I have to admit we got off to a rocky start. But I'd say upfront there was some mis communications. I had purchased some items from the Scottsdale store and had them install a few things, then a few months later needed some repair work done due to one of the devices failing (no fault of Audio Express "shit happens"), but I expected them to fix it based on what I was told in Scottsdale. At first I was quite frustrated because what the rep told me in Scottsdale was not consistent with their policy that I was informed of by Ian in Mesa. After leaving frustrated and feeling that they totally shafted me and I now had to foot a large repair bill. The store manager Ian called me, apologizing for the miss understanding and wanting to make it right. He quickly scheduled my truck back in their shop and I have to say did an excellent job! I'd recommend it to anyone. Sometimes things happen, egos flair, and mis-understandings affect our judgements and actions on both sides of the fence, but at the end of the day it's the results that matter. It requires both parties to step back and take responsibility. We're both human. If someone tries to remedy the situation, let them. What was going to be a 1 star review a week ago, turned into a 5 star review today. Thank you Ian

By Alan H. on Oct 19, 2018

I have to admit we got off to a rocky start. But I'd say upfront there was some mis communications. I had purchased some items from the Scottsdale store and had them install a few things, then a few months later needed some repair work done due to one of the devices failing (no fault of Audio Express "shit happens"), but I expected them to fix it based on what I was told in Scottsdale. At first I was quite frustrated because what the rep told me in Scottsdale was not consistent with their policy that I was informed of by Ian in Mesa. After leaving frustrated and feeling that they totally shafted me and I now had to foot a large repair bill. The store manager Ian called me, apologizing for the miss understanding and wanting to make it right. He quickly scheduled my truck back in their shop and I have to say did an excellent job! I'd recommend it to anyone.

Sometimes things happen, egos flair, and mis-understandings affect our judgements and actions on both sides of the fence, but at the end of the day it's the results that matter. It requires both parties to step back and take responsibility. We're both human. If someone tries to remedy the situation, let them. What was going to be a 1 star review a week ago, turned into a 5 star review today.

Thank you Ian

By Brittany Wheeler on Oct 16, 2018

By Michael Cash on Oct 16, 2018

I have been in a few times getting numerous things for both of my trucks this one being a 2013 tundra. I have exclusively dealt with Eric and he has taken care of my in every way possible. All the way from speakers in my dash to updating my stereo. This last time I was in they rewired my truck from the new 4 channel jl amp straight to my new signature series blams! And relocate my q series 6.5 to my rear door. The place is phenomenal and the knowledge and experience is top notch. Couldn't ask for a better place to go for . Thanks guys for all you do.

By Oren Smith on Oct 10, 2018

Thanks guys, i’m definitely coming back here

By Candido Hinojos on Oct 06, 2018

Kinda pricey

By Timothy Leatherby on Oct 01, 2018

I have used them many times however this last time was the last time. When you say 12 that's what it MEANS. Not let me come back and see you did nothing And want me to wait another 4 to 5 hours. Time is money and your word is your word. Brake it and that's it.

By Lexi R. on Oct 01, 2018

The employees were really nice and knowledgeable on their products. I went in to get a siriusXM satellite radio vehicle tuner (adapter more or less). They wouldn't price match the product with Best Buy so I ended up paying $30 over price. But that's not why I'm giving 1 Star. I'm giving a 1 Star because they made a very big mistake. When they installed the adapter they unplugged my subwoofer and messed up all of my cabling. So basically I had to take my whole dash apart to fix something that shouldn't of even been touched.